Advisory Board

Our advisory board includes the people listed below, who are appointed for renewable one-year terms. Additional members of the advisory board will be approved by the oversight committee. Advisory board members agree to actively support the activities of FASRI.  In addition to the blog and roundtables, FASRI activities include the commissioning of research syntheses, presenting at academic meetings and consortiums, and conducting original research that is relevant to standard setters.

Professor Mark Bradshaw is at the Carroll School of Management, Boston College, with previous appointments at Harvard University and University of Chicago.  You can reach Mark at mark.bradshaw.1@bc.edu.

Professor Theodore Christensen is at the Marriott School of Management, Brigham Young University.  You can reach Ted at ted_christensen@byu.edu.

Professor Jeffrey T. Doyle was the FASB Research Fellow during the 2012-13 academic year and is at the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business at Utah State University.  You can reach Jef at jeffrey.doyle@usu.edu.

Professor Jeffrey Hales was the FASB Research Fellow during the 2009-10 academic year and is at the Georgia Institute of Technology. You can reach Jeffrey at jeffrey.hales@mgt.gatech.edu.

Professor Robert Lipe was the first FASB Research Fellow and is at the University of Oklahoma. You can reach Robert at rlipe@ou.edu.

Professor Lynn Rees is the Rainey Chair in Accounting at Texas A&M University and was the FASB Research Fellow for 2011-2012.  You can reach Lynn at rees@tamu.edu.

Professor Terry D. Warfield is Robert and Monica Beyer Professor of Accounting at the Wisconsin School of Business. He is also director of the school’s Arthur Andersen Center for Financial Reporting and Control and department chair. You can reach Terry at twarfield@bus.wisc.edu.

Professor Jeffrey Wilks is a former FASB Academic Fellow and consultant for the IASB and is currently a Professor at the Marriott School of Management, BYU. You can reach Jeff at wilks@byu.edu.

FASRI Oversight Committee

FASRI’s activities are overseen by a committee, consisting of the follow FASB personnel:

  • Tom Linsmeier, Board Member
  • Ron W. Lott, Research Director
  • James Leisenring, Senior Advisor